Pictures · Writing

If Only…

tumblr_mkemtsH41t1s9gzhqo1_500

~

As a writer I’m not sure there’s anything worse than Word crashing and not being able to ‘recover’ your lost work. I use OpenOffice for my writing and it’s been particularly glitchy lately, probably because I refuse to update. I’m too busy to lose that time and I like the way it works now. Thanks to the ever confusing wonders of iTunes I’m now very careful about when and if I update anything. And I only do so after a complete system save to my external hard drive and my two online storage drives.

If only all writers had a Ryan Gosling (or enter whichever celebrity you prefer) to memorise out work for us, then we would never have to worry again…

2 thoughts on “If Only…

  1. Hi, Elaine,

    I also use OpenOffice and refuse to update out of fear because I’ve used it for both of my ebooks with no problems with Smashwords or Amazon, but…..?? I use Windows 8. You? Let me know if you update and what happens! Also, I back up everything to the “cloud” to Google Drive. That’s free and easy!

    Best to you!

    Sally

Leave a Reply

