Pay It Forward · Photography · Writing

Inspiration for WIPs

Images that have inspired my stories.

8cd052ddca7190d44b875c744c11f556

This image inspired the story ‘Unconditional’ which you can read for free on Wattpad. She is the epitome of what Serafina becomes at the end of the story.

c1a990e39970203fea698c16619e3958

This one really speaks to me about a new story I’ve been working on called ‘Lost’. It’s part of the Just 4U series I’ve written. All the stories are MM and all are a GayForYou plot (where the character probably wouldn’t date any other man than the one in the story). This one is especially sweet because it involves secrets, dark pasts and overcoming obstacles.

tumblr_mcxpirqlkd1rhpp5to1_400

This one is an interesting picture for me, because the slight lean of the guy wearing the ‘Obey’ shirt could be to get away from the kiss or surprise because he wasn’t expecting it. This is a good one for my story Anonymous, because there’s a lot of uncertainty about who Anonymous is and whether he’s the guy that the MC Brooks is really after.

e8e5525d51d604db350bfa53432ee6f4

This one is the main inspiration for another Just 4U story, The Underground. It’s about a club and the club owner. The owner used to be a GoGo dancer and he ends up with a guy who thought he was straight until they met, but who is an amazing dancer.

0db6717b2afc285997a0231977c3a029

This one is also dedicated to Unconditional, just because this is how I see Davian and Parry’s relationship; so close with a touch of sensuality about it, but far enough away to keep up appearances.

80fdcaa533aa1986b8263a99e78e487f

This one is a sweet picture that really inspired a short story I wrote recently called Visceral. It’s a picture that could be just two best friends taking care of each other, or it could be a couple. That’s the theme of Visceral too, so this works beautifully for me.

71e27d7b6c4da428e4efa8a81253ce97

This image was, literally, the inspiration for a story I’m planning called Unmasked. Between this and the Dusty Springfield song ‘Son of a Preacher Man’, I have all the inspiration I need for this story. I’m still unsure whether it’ll be a novel or a short story.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is a nice little picture that really inspired the story Gay For A Year, which is also part of the Just 4U series. The most homophobic kid in school is convinced by his father, who he never knew was bisexual, to live the life of the kids he bullies for a year. In return he’ll pay for him to move away to the college he wants, a decision he’s previously fought against. The problem is that he becomes a little too attached to his fake boyfriend.

c99bd2cd8e8254da8ebc27fe2ca5bb51

This one is a real inspiration for my story ‘Through the Fire’, which is also part of the Just 4U series. In this one we have two main characters; Mattix who is openly gay and has written a book that is being made into a series, and Fyfe who is the straight actor taking on the lead role. Mattix is already dating someone, who is deployed in Afghanistan when the story starts and he has based his books on his experience of dating a military man.

adec9c148010e59387ad43a5371776c7

This one is an awesome picture. It’s also the best inspiration for my story ‘My Book Boyfriend’ which will appear in the Hope and Love Anthology for charity later this year. I’m not going to spoil it by telling you about the story. All you need to know is that it involves a scorching hot, fictional cowboy. 😉

48d438050e40b0d5efbf70d626aded74

This one is a bit of a cheat. Technically the picture fits a story I’d already written, part of The Devereaux CaseFiles, and I can’t tell you who or why. But believe me, by the time I get round to posting Book 6 of the 11 book series you’ll find out. lol.

tumblr_n4kxy757Pq1t6fkjao1_500

This one was the entire reason I wrote an airport scene into Bromantic. This picture has got so much feeling in it that I can’t even begin to describe it. All I can say is that I cried when I wrote it.

49a75b9698186502bfd33238c72efb9e

This one is also an inspiration for Lost, in the Just 4U series. Mainly, I just love the heels. Period. I love a guy who can wear heels and own it.

4 thoughts on “Inspiration for WIPs

    1. Yes, I always believe so. I think that’s why the old saying ‘never judge a book by it’s cover’ is false. I think the cover can influence your expectation of what’s inside the story, so getting it right is vital. 🙂

      1. Absolutely. I’ve just submitted my latest cover to the cover artist and I’m chomping at the bit to see how it comes out, so I made this to distract myself. lol. It’s not working.

Leave a Reply

