Pay It Forward · Review

Read 4 Review Follow-Up

I’m really, really behind on my reviews. I’ll admit that freely. Unfortunately, it’s not all my fault, which is the worst part. My health has been going like a yo-yo this year and I’ve developed a balance disorder that really made reading impossible for about six months, without me ever realising it. Now, if I read for more than two hours, then I find myself getting dizzy and sick, so I’m having to take things really slow.

That doesn’t, however, mean that I’ve forgotten about the books I’ve got left to review. Nor does it mean they won’t get done. I’m working my way through my list (currently at 34 books) starting with the shortest first. That way I can work through all the short stories/novellas quickly, because I can read each one in a single sitting. Thanks to that decision, I’ve got through six shorts/novellas this week alone. I’m catching up, but it will still take quite a while. Some books I have waiting to be read are very, very long.

There are also two books that I’d like to re-read, for the purpose of reviewing. ‘The Serpent in the Glass’ was a book I loved, but never reviewed for the blog. I’d like to promote this book more, so I’ll be reviewing this once my current TBR list is complete. ‘The Last Prince of Atlantis’ is one that I didn’t particularly enjoy, when I read it, and gave up on. I’d like to give this book another chance, since I didn’t know back when I read it that I was having some serious problems with my hormone levels. I will be re-reading this book, to make sure that my previous review wasn’t a symptom of my bad health.

This is not the order in which I’ll be reading these books. I hope to complete two or three of these books by the end of next week.

As of today, here are the list of books I’ve got left to read:

heart The Arrival of Dawn – Bree Vanderland

heart JoJo’s Amazing Adventure – John Robinson ✔

heart Equilibrium – Evie Woolmore – ✔

heart All Our Foolish Schemes (The Creepers Saga #2) – Raymond Esposito

heart Slick Competition (Beau’s Backdoor) – Mandy Harbin ✔

heart Baron of Blood (The Dawning Era Saga #1) – C.N. Faust

heart As Snow Falls – Elle Klass ✔

heart A Promise on White Wings (Wiccan-Were-Bear #7) – R.E. Butler

heart The Lioness – Jake Bonsignore

heart The Black Eagle Inn – Christoph Fischer

heart Betrayal in the Higlands (Riddle in Stone #2) – Robert Evert

heart Aine’s Freedom (Chasing Rainbows #1) – Kate Marie Robbins

heart Poor Jeffrey – Paul Flewitt

heart Cadillac (Low-Low #1) – A. Vasquez

heart Sacred Fear – Lucy-Anne Smith

heart Cogs in Time – Catherine Stovall

heart Wooing Cupid – Susan Lohrer

heart The Elders and Welders Chronicles #1 and #2 – Margaret Foxe ✔

heart Chronicles of the Secret Prince #1 and #2 – M.J. Bell

heart Fated Mates (The Alpha Shifter Box Set) – Adriana Hunter

heart Laika in Lisan – Maron Anrow ✔

heart Time to Let Go – Christoph Fischer ✔

heart Guardian of Souls – Lee Appleby

heart Hard to Handle – Jennifer Lowery

heart Love Charms (A Paranormal Romance Boxed Set) – Selena Kitt

heart Jack, Me, and My Irish Mystery – G. Hardmen

heart The Commons (The Journeyman #1) – Michael Alan Peck

heart Eve, The Soul Reaper – Leonard Clifton ✔

heart Venomoid (The Night Code Saga #1) – J.A. Kossler

heart The Hotel Apocalypse (Episodes 1-16) – Bennett Gavrish

heart The Last Prince of Atlantis – Leonard Clifton – RE-READ

heart The Serpent in the Glass (The Tale of Thomas Farrell #1) – D.M. Andrews – RE-READ

Leave a Reply

