Pay It Forward · Pictures · Quotes · Review · Writing

Review Us! #1

We all know that authors sell books from their reviews. Even if one reader doesn’t like something, another person might look past it or even enjoy that aspect of the story. No two readers are alike, but it’s also hard for Indie authors to get reviews. We don’t have the big bucks to promote, advertise or get the big name articles or exposure that traditional publishing houses can afford. It also costs us to provide books for review purposes, but we often do this, because we understand how important reviews are for providing exposure.

These are just a few books that myself and my literary brothers and sisters would love to have more reviews on. We all know money is tight, but around the holidays is when you’re most likely to have a little bit of cash to spare, so all we ask is that if you see a book here that interests you, how about giving it a go? Or even add it to your TBR list on Goodreads?

Whether you’ve already read the book or not doesn’t matter; we’d just love to see more exposure, rating or reviews on sites such as Goodreads, all international Amazon sites. Our main aim is to get people talking about these books. Every little thing you can do will help.

ac6e1-lineseparator

The Other Side

Book: The Other Side (Decadent #2)

Author: Elaine White

Blurb: It’s been three years since Konnor lost Lachlan as a best friend. They still don’t talk and Konnor has let his wild side out during college.

Now, after three years at college, the six-month new student Grayson is his new best friend. Konnor is crazy about Grayson, while Grayson thinks he’s as straight as a ruler and only wants to stay friends.

But Konnor is determined: he won’t lose another best friend to his secrets. What will happen when Konnor tries playing dirty? Will Grayson fall for his direct, unashamed flirtations or will they prove to be too much for the straight-laced newbie?

Excerpt: “Close your eyes,” he asked, biting his lower lip. He was even more nervous than Grayson was, but he knew what he wanted. It was what he’d always wanted. So when Grayson looked doubtful, he begged. “Please?”

Grayson slowly closed his eyes, with an uncertain look.

Konnor said a silent prayer and made his move. He slid his hand over the curve of Grayson’s neck and took the gigantic leap into the unknown. He kissed him.

A few braincells died the moment Grayson kissed him back. Then a few more, when those perfect lips he’d been admiring for the last six months opened beneath his kiss.

He kissed Grayson the way he’d always wanted to kiss him, teasing those parted lips with a lick of appreciation before slipping his tongue into his mouth. A tongue brushed his and he moaned at the little shots of pleasure that coursed through his whole body.

Kissing Grayson was better than any sex with Tam. Just as he’d always known it would be. He had always found kissing to be such an intimate thing, so delicious and nerve shattering. No physical thing could say what a kiss could; not in his mind.

He returned the caress and revelled in the way that they kissed, slowly as if to savour every moment, but also as if they’d been kissing each other their whole lives. As if they were made to kiss each other.

Finally, Konnor pulled back and faced him in surprise. “Thank you, Gray. You have no idea what this means to me. It’s the best birthday present I’ve ever had,” he confessed easily.

“But…is that it?” Grayson asked, surprised he didn’t want more.

“That’s all I want,” he assured, before moving to lie down on his bed. He lay there, smiling to himself as his heart exploded with joy.

Tags: M/M, romance, malexmale, erotica, friendship, love, boundaries, tainted past, healing, burning bridges, mending friendships, new adult, fiction.

Tagline: Ignorance is bliss…the truth is terrifying.

Goodreads: Book 1 ‘Decadent’ and Book 2 ‘The Other Side’.

Where to buy it: Book 1 ‘Decadent’ and Book 2 ‘The Other Side’.

ac6e1-lineseparator

The Witches of the Glass Castle

Book: The Witches of the Glass Castle

Author: Gabriella Lepore

Blurb: Mia’s life is thrown through a loop when she discovers her family secret — that she and her brother Dino are witches. After they are sent away to study their craft, they begin down a path that will change their lives forever.
Suddenly thrust into a world where handsome warriors command the power of nature and people’s thoughts and actions can be manipulated at will, Mia and Dino struggle to navigate their own allegiances and do what they know to be right when everything around them seems beyond their control.

Excerpt: Mia gazed around the land. Beyond the embankment, the forest stood staunchly behind its silvery mist. A natural curiosity held her focus to it. She was at a safe enough distance to really study it, and she couldn’t resist indulging in the temptation of doing so. After all, the forest held such mystery – it was impossible not to be intrigued by it. But the longer she watched it, the more uncomfortable it made her. Suddenly she felt extremely exposed, as though she was no longer simply watching, but was, in fact, being watched. Mia glanced around, intimidated by the thought of eyes upon her. There was no one around; she was alone. Although perhaps that wasn’t a good thing. When she looked back to the forest, the rain before her eyes seemed to distort her vision. It was as though the flow of rainfall was different somehow. And as it progressively worsened, she could barely see her own hand in front of her face. Now, the rain was no longer falling straight down, but rather it was dropping diagonally and in zigzag patterns, as though it had been caught in a ferocious whirlwind. A familiar breeze caressed her wet hair. Mia stiffened instinctively. A Hunter was near.

Tags: witch, supernatural, paranormal, fantasy, fiction, young adult, magic, romance

Tagline: Their fate is sealed.

Goodreads: The Witches of the Glass Castle

Where to buy it: Amazon

ac6e1-lineseparator

Charms of Desire

Book: Charms of Desire

Author: Ginger LaBouche

Blurb: Welcome to Lusty Charms, located in the heart of Desire.
Ren Sparks has finally found a home in Desire. It’s a small paranormal town where she runs a successful shop of love and lust charms, surrounded by good friends, and just so happens to be the head witch! Life couldn’t be better. Except, she is cursed from the one thing she desires most…love.
In walks Slade. He’s a werewolf that not only captures her heart, but fills her with such lustful need that she can’t wait to get him in her bed. Sparks fly and the heat rises when they are in the same room. Meanwhile, trouble is brewing in town. The mayor is killed and Ren is tasked with finding the killer. When everything points to her, she must rush to find the truth. Is Ren being set up? Is Slade the one to finally break the curse?

Excerpt: “Welcome to Lusty Charms, what can I help you with today,” I asked as I entered the main part of my shop. Then stopped in my tracks, when I saw who was there.

“Good morning, Ren,” Asher said. His voice was as smooth and sweet as chocolate. I could listen to him talk for hours. That was my experience with most alpha werewolves. He was one of the sexiest I’d met.

He always got my blood going, even though he was off limits. It was hard not to be attracted to the blond haired brown-eyed piece of werewolf candy. Today, though, I was more focused on his companion. It was another werewolf, any witch worth her weight could tell that. He wasn’t one known to me though. If it was possible, he was even more delicious looking than Asher, and I had this urge to lick him. He was about an inch taller than the alpha, who was about six foot, and broader in the chest. Like most wolves, his body rippled with muscle. I could feel the magic coming off of him. My tongue came out and ran over my lips on its own accord.

Asher cleared his throat to get my attention, and it was then I realized I’d been drooling over his companion. I’d be embarrassed, but I could feel the stranger’s eyes on me as well. The electricity in the room was palatable. Getting a piece of him just went to the top of my to-do list. It didn’t matter who he was.

“I’d like to introduce Slade, he is visiting my pack for a while. He’s assisting with a little inter-pack issue. Slade, this is our head witch, Ren. As you can tell from her shop she specializes in love and lust magic,” Asher said.

He had a slight smirk on his face like he knew I was undressing his guest with my mind. It was a custom to introduce any visitors to all the council. This insured that we would know who was who in town. It kept the balance of power and all that. Normally, I didn’t give a rat’s ass, but in this case, damn, what a yummy visitor.

Tagline: Welcome to Lusty Charms, Located in the heart of Desire.

Tags: charms, desire, shop, witch, friends, trouble, murder, killer, curse, werewolf

Goodreads: Charms of Desire

Where to buy it: Amazon

ac6e1-lineseparator

Dead Girl

Book: Dead Girl

Author: Pavarti K Tyler

Blurb: When two boys find a body in their childhood hang out, they decide to have some fun, but get more than they bargained for.

Excerpt: VAMPIRE EROTICA LIKE YOU’VE NEVER READ BEFORE.
Only 3800 Words, but prepare to be shocked
DEAD GIRL is boundary pushing, it’s sexy, it’s violent, it’s of questionable taste, and I think you’re going to love it.

Tagline: Vampire Erotica Like You’ve Never Seen Before.

Tags: vampire, erotica, dead, girl, fiction, supernatural, paranormal

Goodreads: Dead Girl

Where to buy it: Amazon

ac6e1-lineseparator

Magick Weaved

Book: Magick Weaved on a Samhain Eve

Author: V. J. Chisholm

Blurb: Alexia is a lively, single, sassy and sexy coven witch, somehow she finds herself and her sex life ( or lack of it) the hot topic of her fellow coven sisters after one of her covens full moon meetings. Add the mix the discovery of an old spell. Alexia’s life starts to change very quickly from the moment that a spirit named Lance appears and comes into her life. Throw in the heat of the full moon and a hint of destiny, life will never be the same again for Alexia.

Excerpt: A deep sounding chuckle came from her partner as he stood behind her. “You little witches have no idea what you’re playing with, do you? What did you all think? That you could use your old little spell for a quickie lust buster from the other side? One night, no strings attached just like you little mortals like it, never to be seen again?”

“Well, if that was your own plan for me, little one,I’ll have to decline, because I intend for there to be a next time, and the next, and the next!”

Tagline: Why you should never play with magick unless you want to get brunt!

Tags: magick, weave, magic, spell, moon, destiny, witch, supernatural, paranormal, cover, sexy, spirit, full moon

Goodreads: Magick Weaved on a Samhain Eve

Where to buy it: Amazon

ac6e1-lineseparator

Bittermoon

Book: Bittermoon (Fallow Moon #1)

Author: Suzana Wylie

Blurb: For two decades, Leo Ruggeri’s needs are simple: forget his past. Then he meets a man with eternity worth remembering in his glacier-blue eyes. A man whose existence challenges everything Leo believes.
For five centuries, all Kesan Glendubh needed was blood and sex. Then he meets a man worth loving for eternity. A man whose ex is a vampire hunting priest.
Kesan’s latest novel will be published in graphic format, so he requires the services of a graphic artist. When he and Leo meet, the notion of services takes on new meaning and passion overtakes both men. Kesan realizes he cannot protect the young man, from himself and what he is, so he offers a choice.
As both men struggle to come to terms with their feelings, disturbances in the supernatural realm signal a return to a time of danger and persecution for those who walk the night. Kesan and Leo discover they have a Watcher — Father Guillaume Arsenault, come to reclaim Leo’s soul for God and his body for himself while fulfilling his calling to rid the world of vampires.
Crossbows aren’t modern weapons, but they are effective tools for vampire hunters. Eternity, like love, may not be so eternal after all.

Excerpt: When I had everything scrawled down, I snapped the book closed and looked up as I stowed it. And nearly lost my supper.

It was Kesan. I knew it was. He was heading toward the bridge, away from me, and the way he walked was different. He moved swiftly and gracefully, and I wondered for a moment if he were a dancer. But what caused my supper to threaten a reappearance was what he was doing. He had his arm around a man, leaning into him. I didn’t need to be any closer to know what was going on. He’d picked up a trick—maybe by dumb luck or he’d seen someone he knew—and they were sharing my favorite walk. Touching—they were touching.

I had no claim on the man—for God’s sake, we’d spent about fifteen minutes together—but seeing him with someone else twisted something inside me. He stirred my lust like no one else, at least no one since Guillaume. I could have made a sailor blush with my vocabulary. Silent, thank God, but still. He stopped dead and turned toward me. I dropped my head, shoved my hands in my pockets and walked swiftly in the opposite direction, holding my breath. I didn’t know whether to hope he followed me or hope he didn’t. I could feel my control slipping away, as if I were sinking into a sea of want, going down to drown in him. Had his looks hit me that hard? After several strides, I nodded. He’s that good-looking.

“I’m glad you think so.”

His voice being so close made me jump. How had he covered the distance so quickly? I had to grab hold of this whole situation, before I lost myself completely in that vast ocean of wanting a man. It was the kind of want a trick couldn’t touch. I knew I could fuck a different guy every day and twice on the weekends. I knew the effect my looks had on people, women and men. For the first time since Guillaume, casual sex—the more casual the better—wasn’t enough. I had to get a grip. Oh, yeah, I want to grip that ass and stroke that cock. Shit! Shut up, idiot.

Tagline: Eternity, like love, may not be so eternal after all.

Tags: moon, supernatural, fiction, God, weapon, vampire, hunter, eternity, passion, blood, sex, past, history, struggle, MM, romance, malexmale, fantasy, explicit, erotica, erotic romance, dark urban fantasy, paranormal, 18+ only

Goodreads: Bittermoon (Fallow Moon #1)

Where to buy it: Amazon

ac6e1-lineseparator

Leave a Reply

