Pay It Forward · Photography · Pictures · Writing

Cover Loving – Issue #1

So, I’m a total cover nut. If I’m browsing Amazon or FB and I see a gorgeous book cover, I always stop to see what it’s about. If it has a superhero, an assassin (both examples below) then I don’t even read the blurb. If it’s free, I instant buy. If it’s not, I add it to my wish list (I have a set book budget and I like to weigh options to get the most bang for my buck, before spending.)

As a new regular feature for 2016, I’ll be sharing some of the most gorgeous covers I’ve come across lately. If I’ve read that book, I’ll also share a link to the Goodreads page for your reading (or buying) pleasure.

~

The Golden Owl  To Terminator With Love

^ I really love techie and steampunk book covers. The more inventive the better.

Chronicles of Tournai 1-3

^ I also really love arty covers, especially when they’re “comic” like or artistic.

Druid's Lodge 2 Ocean of Secrets 2

Spell Slave 1-2

Branded - Clare London I Experimented Once in College 2 Project Ordell, by Susanna Hayes Salt and Iron - Tam MacNeil Cover

Torsere Trilogy 2

^ Covers like these, that tell a story or hint at the story within, are just amazing! I love the intrigue.

Swallow You Whole, by Jasper Black

~

Got any books you want to share? Any books with gorgeous covers that other people should see? Feel free to share with me.

Leave a Reply

