interview · Pay It Forward · Writing

Getting to Know…TL Travis

  • What can you tell me about yourself? I am TL Travis, Erotic author of The Sebastian Chronicles series.

  • Where do you see yourself five years from now? Sitting on a beach sipping adult beverages with my cabana boy.

  • What motivates you? A need to escape my past…

  • What are you working on at the minute? The Elders Trilogy, an erotic paranormal novel series and Girl Crush, an erotic novelette.

  • What is the strangest thing you’ve ever researched? Sexual fetishes.

  • Do you let the book stew – leave it for a month and then come back to it to edit? On novels yes, but not on my novelettes.

  • Do you read much and, if so, who are your favourite authors? Yes, every day. I am currently reading VE Campudoni’s linger series and love it. I also love Anne Rice, JK Rowling and Nicholas Bella.

  • Favourite TV show for inspiration/distraction? The Originals and Lucifer.

  • For your own reading, do you prefer e-books or traditional paper/hardback books? Call me old fashioned, but I love the smell of the book in my hands.

  • What are you reading at present? VE Campudoni’s Linger series.

  • What is your favourite book and why? Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I love how it takes his horrible life and moves it to something so much grander.

  • Pen, type writer or computer? Mostly computer and some side notes written down.

  • Do you write alone or in public? Alone.

  • Music or silence? TV is always playing in the background.

  • Goals of certain # of words a week or when inspiration strikes? No goals. I get up, get my coffee, do some marketing then write. But I have to work on more than 1 book at a time.

  • If you could spend time a character from (any of) your book/s whom would it be? And what would you do during that day? It’s 18+, as I would be Sebastian Benoit from The Sebastian Chronicles. He is a Vampire so I would sleep all day and pollenate as many flowers as I could at night .

  • What is the toughest criticism given to you as an author? Many rejections telling me that my heart and soul on paper wasn’t good enough for them.

  • What has been the best compliment? Yes – I love it and want more!
  • What is something memorable you have heard from your readers/fans? We have to know what happened to Isabel!

  • What do you love most about the writing process? Making my dreams into a reality.

  • Do you have a day job in addition to being a writer? If so, what do you do during the day? Not as of this past January. My husband told me now is the time for me to make it happen, so I quit my job and started writing full time.

  • Any website or resources that have been helpful to you as a writer? Yes, Predators & Editors. Great for picking the low life’s out of the submission process.

  • What do your friends and family think of your writing? For the most part they are supportive although some don’t read erotica.

  • What character in your book/s are you least likely to get along with? David’s mother Lourdes in The Elders Trilogy. She is an evil, hateful Vampire.

  • Do you think that giving books away free works and why? I don’t mind a few here and there, but author’s make so much less than what the general public thinks that it actually hurts sometimes if you give too many away.

  • How do you relax? Writing and fishing.

  • What advice would you give to your younger self? You should have started this years ago fool!

  • So, what have you written?

The Sebastian Chronicles (5 novelettes), Eye Candy, Hat Trick, The DatabaseThe Elders Trilogy (The Awakening)

Numerous articles

  • How can readers discover more about you and you work? Where can we buy or see them?

Website          Facebook          Twitter          Goodreads          Amazon Author Page

 

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to take part in this interview.

~

TL Travis is the author of The Sebastian Chronicles along with numerous other erotic novelettes (and many more in the works), The Elders Trilogy – an erotic paranormal (Vampire) romance novel series and many non-fiction articles.

In her spare time she likes to fish, enjoy all the Pacific Northwest has to offer, spin spicy erotic webs for readers to enjoy, and rescue any 4 legged lost souls she comes across. Since her children are grown and have flown the coop, she’s taken to spoiling her two deaf white boxers even more so than they were before.

To view TL Travis literary and photography works please visit her website at http://www.tltravis.com.

~

Leave a Reply

