Pay It Forward · Pictures · Quotes · Writing

Writer Wednesday: The Royal Series

So, I thought with The Royal Series, being officially COMPLETE! it was time to showcase the entire series.

The Royal Series is available on KU.

Deaf and fiercely independent, Spencer was an anomaly from birth. He fought against the prejudices of an ancient world, ruled by vampires and perfect-humans, where the only thing expected of him was obedience and to remain hidden.

Chosen by the Fates, Spencer is the catalyst for a life…and a world…he could never have imagined.

Delve into The Royal Series and discover the family saga that follows a young boy’s search for love, a child’s gift for magic, and reveals the world that is created when a single person dares to step out of the shadows and challenge what is known.

The Royal Series is a six-book series, with themes of mpreg, vampires, royalty, and paranormal romance.


Book 1: A Royal Craving

A prophesy. A King. A peasant.

Poor and deaf, Spencer struggles to live in a new world. In search of hope, aged just thirteen, he defies the city and his parents, to visit the prophetess. After promises of a struggle between a path to death and a path to love, he’s left with a token of the risk he took.

Five years later, Spencer chooses a path that leads him straight into Prosper’s arms. Disfigured, the vampire King sees himself as nothing but a monster to haunt Spencer’s nightmares.

Can a simple human bring Prosper out of the shadows and back into a world that desperately needs his guidance?


Book 2: A Royal Promise

A dream. A wish. And a new fate.

Did you ever wonder what happened after Jaycob was born? Did you question how successful Prosper would be as the leader of an expanding kingdom?

Meet Wayward Son, Prosper’s uncle Henric, who was once a lover to Jael. Rejoin Parry and Davian in His Master’s Touch for a spot of wishful thinking and find out if Sienna can change in Kiss of the Hunter. Finally, spend some quality time with the Prince of the Manor, to find out if Spencer and Prosper can really have a Happily Ever After.


Book 3: A Royal Miracle

A child. A miracle. A new destiny.

Now an adult and ready to take on the world, Jaycob has found himself at a crossroads. Full of loneliness, an eagerness to find love and abilities that no one else can understand, he feels alone in a world full of life mates.

Then he stumbles upon a street fight, during a late night walk, and a young man he nicknames Silent Boy flips his world upside down.

On his winter journey, Jaycob must separate himself from the helpless child he once was and become the adult he knows he can be.


Book 4: A Royal Legacy: Part 1

The beginning of the end.

All legacies have a beginning; a place where they lie, buried beneath the surface until just the right person stumbles upon them. And all legacies lie in wait, for that discovery. Waiting for the perfect alignment of who, where, when, and why.

As the Rossier family prepare to celebrate the marriage of Jaycob and Averie, family history will be challenged, secrets will be unveiled, and a future none could have imagined awaits them on the other side…if they can survive that long.


Book 5: A Royal Legacy: Part 2

All things must end…or begin again.

In an uncertain world, the discovery of their family legacy is only the beginning.

When no one can predict when, where, or how the legacy will culminate in a new age of magic, the risks are greater and the rewards are few and unexpected.

As the extended Rossier family – old and new – begin to see the result of the legacy in action, they must come together to decipher how the legacy works, what it is truly capable of, and just what it means for each and every one of them.

Perhaps they shouldn’t have been worried about whether they would survive, but what they would become


Book 6: A Royal Treasury

The lost loves of The Royal Series

Spencer sees all the friends and family that he has welcomed into his life over the years as the same: treasure. Each has had a hand in shaping his life, his future, and his fate. Family. Friends. Those he has loved and lost, and those he may yet lose in the future. Humans are delicate things, and no one knows that more than Spencer.

The legacy of his life, chronicled in the Royal series, concludes with the stories of those he loved the most. His personal papers, collected into A Royal Treasury, are a tribute to the people who have shaped his life and made him the man he has become.


Wattpad: A Royal Archive

An archive of The Royal Series shorts

Whether due to word count, timeline issues or because they were re-written from another POV, these stories were cut from the Royal Series. Given in chronological order, A Royal Archive explores the side-stories of the series. For the first time, you can find these collected into one place, one book.

Follow along as Braddock and Yalena fight war and love, in Love on a Battlefield. Watch as Finnegan falls in love with the wrong man, in Promised to Him. In Too Young to Die, see Harrington fight for his life mate. And explore Elex’s struggle with faith and love, in Strangers Once Again.

A Royal Archive is available for free on Wattpad.


Elaine White is the author of multi-genre MM romance, celebrating ‘love is love’ and offering diversity in both genre and character within her stories.

Growing up in a small town and fighting cancer in her early teens taught her that life is short and dreams should be pursued. She lives vicariously through her independent, and often hellion characters, exploring all possibilities within the romantic universe.

The Winner of two Watty Awards – Collector’s Dream (An Unpredictable Life) and Hidden Gem (Faithfully) – and an Honourable Mention in 2016’s Rainbow Awards (A Royal Craving) Elaine is a self-professed geek, reading addict, and a romantic at heart.

You can keep in touch with Elaine on the following sites:


Facebook Goodreads Instagram BookBub


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.